First Day in the Studio [CR5]

Alrighty then…..doing what I love most, recording and arranging. Today I went into the studio to give this bad boy a whirl. I am working on a remix for a Nigerian R&B artist, so I figure “why not give the school studio a shot?”.

Well, I was pleasantly surprised at the sound I got out of that TLAudio board. I recorded Adam on nylon acoustic guitar using a pair of AKG C-1000 mics (no panning) and it came out clean and thick….if that makes sense. I’ll book some more time tomorrow morning to continue on the re-arrangement before class. I’m aiming to get this completed by the end of the week. Famous last words….

p.s. I would post the in-progress tracks but I can’t due to “red tape”.

p.s.s. Those control rooms are really cold. Mental note made to wear my Snuggie next time.

About KRMJR

University of Westminster student
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to First Day in the Studio [CR5]

  1. Pingback: Reflection On The Past 4 Weeks [or Learning Outcomes] | How I Made A Million Dollars…or Pounds

Leave a comment