Reflection On The Past 4 Weeks [or Learning Outcomes]

The past 4 weeks was pretty intense. I met a lot of cool people that I will probably be friends with for some time to come. I learned some new things i.e. Jim’s trick for recording acoustic guitar. And most importantly, my brain is back in school mode in regards to the writing and research lectures. Now I need to decide exactly what my goal will look like so I can achieve it by the end of the course. I know it involves running my own record label but I just need to narrow down exactly what it will look and sound like so I can start planning how it will run.

So according to the handbook, I should now be able to (note: some of the proofs overlap):

  1. understand the University’s IT resources – proof
  2. find key information about their course and about future job options – proof
  3. use InfoLinx, the Library Catalogue and other relevant research tools – proof | proof
  4. contribute to an informed debate about music industry issues – proof | proof
  5. show competency sufficient to use the music department and other studios unsupervised – proof | proof
  6. negotiate roles within group performance/studio/business/ promotion situations – proof | proof | proof
  7. understand the basics of using Digital Audio Workstation (DAW) software – proof | proof
  8. plan, rehearse and perform music live in groups – proof | proof
  9. show a basic understanding of types of music industry organizations and job roles – proof
  10. engage in simple marketing and other promotional activity – proof

About KRMJR

University of Westminster student
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment